2016 Cy-Falls Baseball

Home Page


Dear Coach Laird & Coach Pope, Falls & Ranch Parents and Players,
Seven years ago our family saw a need for baseball and sports equipment for kids in the Dominican Republic. Our oldest son was a player for Falls back then. We cleaned out our garage and asked some of our friends and neighbors to do the same, including the Cy Falls baseball team. (used gloves, balls, catchers gear, bats, bases, soft-toss nets, etc.) Well we gathered 38 army duffle bags full of stuff that we gave away to kids and coaches who couldn’t even dream of having real equipment but love the game with as much or more passion than my own children. We hosted a “small” (700 kids) sports camp and the rest is history. This past summer AIM held free sports camps for 14,000 kids in 5 countries: Dominican Republic, Cuba, Guatemala, Mexico, and Puerto Rico. We offer baseball, volleyball, basketball, soccer, softball, and American football (Mexico). The equipment is given to both kids and youth coaches who invest in teaching the kids sports, character, and Biblical values. This year we are expecting closer to 20,000 kids. So, please clean out any sporting equipment you no longer use or consider even purchasing something new if you like and bring it to the ballpark this week as Cy Ranch and Cy Falls square off for a spirited competition. Imagine the kids that will be able to play the sports they love because you were willing to clean out some closets and the garage. Feel free to forward this email to friends and family that also have sports equipment they are no longer using. Also, we have added music, art, and dance to our camps so if you have old instruments, pom poms, dance shoes or art supplies, bring those as well.
Finally, please consider going with us on a mission trip this summer. AIM is a non-denominational charitable organization. We would love to host your family on the trip of a lifetime. Morning teaching kids to play sports, afternoon enjoying the Caribbean sun and sand. You can imagine with 20,000 kids expected we could sure use some help.  For more information about AIM International Missions visit our website at www.aimissions.net.

Thank you to everyone who is supporting this great cause!








Website Builder